Metro Home Mayor's Office Metro Council Online Services Help

Circuit Court Clerk's Office

Metro Courthouse

Hours of Operation

Our office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

All individuals entering the building are required to wear a cloth face covering and will be temperature tested for the safety of employees and the public. Additionally, we are strictly following social distancing guidelines including a limitation on the number of individuals allowed in our office lobbies at any time. Signage at our office will provide further instruction.

**Tennessee Supreme Court Order**

Order Regarding Face Covering

**Presiding Judge Orders**

Order IN RE: JURY AND NON-JURY TRIALS (Posted 8/12/20)

Qualified Protective Orders (6/26/20)

Parenting Time During Pandemic for Domestic Cases

Settlements Order

Settlements Order - Amended Order (Updated 04/02/20)

Orders of Protection (Posted 04/16/20)

Rules for General Public and Courthouse Personnel (Posted 04/16/20)


Conference Call Bridge Information


FIRST - SECOND - THIRD CALL Motion Docket - Friday, October 2, 2020

3rd Circuit Motion Docket - Friday, October 2, 2020

Video Conference Instructions


4th Circuit Staggered Motion Docket - Friday, September 25, 2020



6th Circuit Order Regarding Motion Dockets - June 18th, 2020

6th Circuit March 13th Order

6th Circuit Interim Chamber Rules (Updated 09/21/2020)


COVID-19 Davidson County Federal, State & Local Courthouse Updates

Among the types of cases heard by the Circuit Courts are contract disputes, civil torts, condemnations, worker’s compensation claims, domestic matters and the administration of estates.

Currently comprised of eight divisions, Davidson County's Circuit Courts serve the 20th Judicial District. Circuit Court is a court of general jurisdiction and shares equal standing with the Criminal and Chancery trial courts.

Three divisions of the court specialize in specific areas of law. Third and Fourth Circuit Courts preside exclusively over domestic matters and all matters of estate administration are assigned to Seventh Circuit Court.