Metro Home Mayor's Office Metro Council Online Services Help

Circuit Court Clerk's Office

Metro Courthouse

Hours of Operation

Our office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Our email address is

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Tennessee Supreme Court Order (Filed 05/14/21)

Divorce Certificates Vital Records (Account Signup)

**Presiding Judge Orders**

Order IN RE: JURY AND NON-JURY TRIALS ***Posted 10-16-20***

Qualified Protective Orders (6/26/20)

Parenting Time During Pandemic for Domestic Cases

Settlements Order

Settlements Order - Amended Order (Updated 04/02/20)

Orders of Protection (Posted 04/16/20)

Rules for General Public and Courthouse Personnel (Posted 04/16/20)


Conference Call Bridge Information

2nd Circuit’s Civil Motion Dockets and Probate ELHF Dockets are to be heard by Bridge Call until further notice. No in-person court on those matters.

In need of a Zoom hearing notify the court at 615-862-5905.


**PLEASE READ** Note About Returning to In-Person Hearings - March 16, 2021 (ISSUED 03.05.2021)

Third Circuit Motion Docket - Friday, July 30, 2021

FIRST-SECOND-THIRD CALL Motion Docket - Friday July 30, 2021


Fourth Circuit Court Staggered Motion Docket - Friday, July 30, 2021

Reopening Court Schedule - April 2021



6th Circuit Order Regarding Motion Dockets - June 18th, 2020

6th Circuit March 13th Order

6th Circuit Interim Chamber Rules (Updated 09/21/2020)


COVID-19 Davidson County Federal, State & Local Courthouse Updates

Among the types of cases heard by the Circuit Courts are contract disputes, civil torts, condemnations, worker’s compensation claims, domestic matters and the administration of estates.

Currently comprised of eight divisions, Davidson County's Circuit Courts serve the 20th Judicial District. Circuit Court is a court of general jurisdiction and shares equal standing with the Criminal and Chancery trial courts.

Three divisions of the court specialize in specific areas of law. Third and Fourth Circuit Courts preside exclusively over domestic matters and all matters of estate administration are assigned to Seventh Circuit Court.