Plaintiff [NAME (First, Middle, Last) OF SPOUSE FILING THE DIVORCE]		
VS.	Docket No:	
Defendant [NAME (First, Middle, Last) OF THE OTHER SPOUSE]		

IN THE _____ CIRCUIT COURT FOR DAVIDSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE

Restraining Order for Divorcing Spouses [Statutory Injunction]

Both spouses must obey all state law below until the divorce is granted. If you do not obey them, you may be held in contempt of Court:

mon, you n	nay be neigh in contempt of court.	
Behavior:	 You must not: Bother (harass), threaten, assault or abuse your spouse. Talk about your spouse in a bad way to or in front of your child(ren), your spouse's child(ren), or your spouse's employer. Hide, destroy, or spoil any evidence stored on a computer hard drive or memory storage device. 	
Property & Money:	 DO NOT do anything to any property that belongs to both of you that makes it worth less money. This means you cannot sell, spend, destroy, harm, transfer, assign, borrow against, hide, or do anything with it unless the Court orders it or your spouse agrees. You may use your income for expenses that: Let you keep living as well as you did when married. Pay the usual costs for your business the same way you always do. You must keep records of all expenses and give copies of those records to your spouse if s/he asks for them. 	
Children:	 You must not move the children: Out of Tennessee; or More than 50 miles from the home where you lived while married <u>unless</u> the Court orders it or your spouse agrees. Important! Do you have a good reason to be afraid that your spouse may hurt you or your child(ren)? Then you may go with your child(ren) to a safe place. Later, the other spouse may ask the Court for an emergency hearing and new <i>Orders</i>. The Court can hold the hearing by phone, if needed. Important! If you want to move with the children out of Tennessee or more than 50 miles away after the divorce, Tennessee's relocation law applies. You must speak with a lawyer. 	
Insurance:	 You must not (unless the Court orders it or your spouse agrees): Change, cancel, or transfer any insurance policy that covers either spouse or the child(ren). Change, cancel, or transfer any insurance policy that names either spouse or the child(ren) as beneficiary. Stop paying for any insurance policy premium that covers either spouse or the child(ren). 	

You must follow this Order unless the Court changes or ends it; OR your case is finalized or dismissed; OR you and your spouse make an agreement. Either spouse may ask the Court to change or cancel this Order.

Plaintiff's Signature

Defendant's Signature

January 2017

(FORM 7) Restraining Order for Divorcing Spouses Approved by the Tennessee Supreme Court

